Welcome to Department of English, Govt. MM College, Jashore. This is an organized and established platform to transform the Knowledge of English into potential skills with applicable and pragmatic stance. This department focuses on English literature and language eyeing at teaching language skill through literature and also spreading the light of this language to the core stakeholders of South-western part of Bangladesh. To cope with the message of SDG-4, knowledge creation, quality education, manpower development, human resource development, viable employability it is imperative to own English language.

English being a window of knowledge creation and gateway to skill development is quintessentially a demand of 21st century to create global citizens. Keeping this ideology in mind, the teachers of this Department are infested with pedagogy, needs analysis, teaching -learning mechanism, holding dialogues with students, organizing seminars and upholding research concentration.

This department launched in 1994-95 academic session with some great scholars who taught and distributed the light of knowledge here. The existing faculty members are pertaining  the legacy born out of the forerunners. At present this department has eleven teachers and two office assistants. It is located on the ground floor of academic building-5. Nearly 1200 students study here in honours and masters level.

ক্র: নং: নাম পদবী বিসিএস আইডি নম্বর মোবাইল নম্বর ই-মেইল
01 প্রফেসর মোহাঃ ইমান আলী অধ্যাপক আত্মীকৃত ০০০০৬৮০৭ ০১৭৬৮৬৮৫৪১৪
02 প্রফেসর  মোঃ আব্দুল হাকিম বিশ্বাস অধ্যাপক ১৪তম ০০০০৭৯৩৯ ০১৭১৬২৩০৬০৫
03 জনাব রাশেদ মুহম্মদ আব্দুল্লাহেল জাকারিয়া সহযোগী অধ্যাপক ২১তম ০০০১০৯০৯ ০১৭১১৩৮৪৩৭৩
04 জনাব মোঃ মুনীর চৌধুরী সহযোগী অধ্যাপক ২২তম ০০০১৭২৯৫ ০১৭১২৫৮০৪৫৬
05 জনাব মোঃ ইখতিয়ার উদ্দীন সহযোগী অধ্যাপক ২২তম ০০০১৫৬২৮ ০১৭১২০৮৪৯৩৬
06 জনাব মোহাঃ মেজবাউর রহমান সহযোগী অধ্যাপক ২৪তম ০০০০১৪৬৩৬ ০১৯১২৩১৯৮৫২
07 জনাব বিধান ভদ্র সহকারী অধ্যাপক ২৪তম ০০০১৩৪৪৯ ০১৭১১০০৭৯৫৪
08 জনাব নাসরীন সুলতানা প্রভাষক ৩০তম ০০০২৩০১৩ ০১৯১১৬৮৮১৩৭
09 জনাব সানজিদা রহমান প্রভাষক ৩৪তম ১৬১৩৪১০৯০১৭ ০১৭৪১৪১৮০৫৬
10 জনাব আব্দুস সালাম প্রভাষক ৩৪তম ১৬১৩৪১০৯০১৫ ০১৭২৭৮০৫১৩০
11 জনাব মোহাম্মদ আজিজুল হক পাটোয়ারী প্রভাষক আত্মীকৃত ০০০২৭০১৮ ০১৭১৯১৯৪৯৭৭